Making a Plan, Losing the Plot, and Reaching The End

I’m a planner.

When I travel I organise a detailed itinerary featuring costs and day-by-day breakdowns of my time to maximise sight-seeing opportunities.

When I arrive at my destination I am almost immediately swept away by the place, its culture and food and people … My budget becomes apparently endless and all that hard work I put into the itinerary is replaced by the sheer euphoria of going along with whatever happens to be taking place around me.

But I’m really a planner.

<<read more>>

Pete Denton invited me to write a guest post over at his blog, and you can read it if you follow the above link. Or this one here

So which are you? A planner or a pantser?

Leave a Reply

