Inspire Me

I consider myself very lucky to have been to a lot of different places and to have seen a lot of different things. One of the most inspiring places I’ve been as a reader and as a writer is the Library of Congress in Washington D.C. I had no idea what it was when I went – it was recommended to me as “a pretty cool place, lots of great architecture”.

What I saw when I arrived truly blew me away. It was a temple to literature and knowledge; I’m not sure I’ve ever been inside a place so full of symbolism. It is layered with representations of so many facets of literature and learning, and the sheer joy that comes from the pursuit of knowledge.

I left feeling inspired and urge any lover of books and learning who has not been to the Library of Congress to put this place on your ‘must see’ list.

Image: Stef Thompson

7 comments on “Inspire Me

    • The free tour was very insightful – Washington D.C. is one of my favourite places when it comes to visiting places for information and learning!

Leave a Reply

