Inspire Me

When was the last time you danced in the rain, jumped in a puddle, or lifted your face to feel the rain fall? When did you last lick the bowl when baking a cake (properly – making sure you got every last drop of cake mix)? When did you last drink pink lemonade with an umbrella in it? When did you last colour in a picture (staying in the lines and giving the trees pink leaves and blue trunks instead of green and brown)?

Delight in something wonderful, something that inspires your inner child and inspires you.

No one is watching.

No one is judging.

What are you going to do?

18 comments on “Inspire Me

  1. I think I try my best to do as many of those things when I can… and my laziness does not get in the way.
    One should never let go the child in you that see’s the wonder of things and enjoys the little things.

    Thanks for sharing, cheers…

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the clip. I agree – listening to your inner child reveals wonder and enjoyment many “grown ups” might neglect!

  2. ‘Chasing’ my dogs around and playing tug with them is almost an everyday thing for me. 🙂
    I laughed at the comment above re spinning around till dizzy. I haven’t done that in decades! And now I want to. 😀

  3. Just the other day, I was caught in a pouring rain as I made my way from university to my car. All around me, people were running frantically, sheltering under their umbrellas.

    I didn’t. Instead, I started humming “the sun will come out tomorrow” and, just like you said, lifted my face to the rain and enjoyed the moment.

    I was drenched by the time I got to shelter, but what a great day! 😀 Being a kid is fantastic.

  4. Try lying flat out in a summer meadow of wildflowers in upper Slovenia, absolutely intoxicated by the perumes of Nature, gazing up at a blue sky with a few scraps of token white clouds drifting overhead. If I could arrange it, that’s where I would like to spend my last second on Earth… but not just yet!

  5. What a great post! It really has got me thinking. I miss drinking cocktails and dancing with abandon (to really good trashy pop!) 🙂 I really miss that…. feeling like nothing can stop in my way.

  6. ok – I confess : I only saw the photograph you posted and didn’t read the text of your post until I saw your reply… what a beautiful sentiment! Thank you for drawing me back to read what I nearly missed in my hurry!

    • Thank you! I found it at the website credited beneath it – it certainly caught my eye and delighted me! The perfect picture for the post, I think!

Leave a Reply

