Inspire Me

My mother gave me this card many years ago. I know it by heart and recite it regularly; it is my writing mantra. I hope you find it as inspiring as I do.

 

If you know who wrote this, please let me know.

8 comments on “Inspire Me

  1. Pingback: A Change in Seasons « dodging commas

  2. …wow… honestly I would kill for my parents to be that happy about my writing and see all that in it. They don’t revile it or anything but I don’t think they understand it as such.
    Thank you so much for sharing this, if you don’t mind I want to copy this and hang on to it – and if I find out who wrote this originally, I will most assuredly let you know!
    Cheers.

    • There will be more on my parents and support for my writing in a future post (which will be sufficiently gushy and likely cause the shedding of a few tears) … Perhaps you could express to them what it means to you in a way they understand. Just because they don’t talk to you about it or don’t appear to understand it, doesn’t mean they aren’t happy that you’re happy … 🙂

      • Oh I know they’re happy 😀 it’s just an incomprehensible life-choice in their mind. Believe me when I tell you I’m eternally thankful for my understanding folks compared to most of the uptight hard-cases I see around me!

Leave a Reply

