30 Day Book Challenge – Day 17: Shortest book you’ve read

Day 17: Shortest book you’ve read

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak is certainly not the shortest in words or pages! It is a book I’ve wanted more of though – it ended and I felt lost.

4 comments on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 17: Shortest book you’ve read

  1. Pingback: Book Review (or, a life reviewed through books) « dodging commas

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge « dodging commas

    • Oh gosh … I remember when I read it … I was at Dad’s, curled up in bed with nothing but the creaks of the house and the windmill and the late night hours … When I finished it I sobbed and sobbed and sobbed. Two hours later I had to “wake up” and I walked into the kitchen very much looking like someone who only had two hours of sleep preceded by messy-ugly crying. My Dad looked at me and smiled as he acknowledged “You’ve been reading, haven’t you.” That book means so much to me for so many reasons!

      Now you must read “The Messenger”.

Leave a Reply

