30 Day Book Challenge – Day 15: First “chapter book” you can remember reading as a child

Day 15: First “chapter book” you can remember reading as a child

Fern Gully. And I have very fun memories of watching the movie in Italian when I did my student exchange to Milan!

4 comments on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 15: First “chapter book” you can remember reading as a child

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge « dodging commas

  2. That scene terrified me too! I watched it many times when I was young, though I think I read it after I saw it!

    When I was in Italy I had a two year old host sister and all I could say in Italian was “Vuoi guardare un film?” so we watched a lot of movies together! “Fern Gully” was Australian so that was a favourite!

  3. I remember watching this as a child with my sister (in English, though. Our poor naive minds had enough trouble getting around the storyline without it being in another language).

    One of my main memories was fast-forwarding through Hexis’s scene, when he turns into the big skeleton thing. That scared the crap out of me!

    But still an awesome choice for your first chapter book! 😉

Leave a Reply

