30 Day Book Challenge – Day 2: Least favourite book

Day 2: Least favourite book

Maybe it’s not the book but the memory I have of it … I had to teach this to a year 11 class and we ALL found it pretty boring. Excruciating might be a better word! I wonder what I might think about it now if I picked it up and read again … but then I remember the tortured expressions of 24 teenagers looking at me and decide not to.

2 comments on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 2: Least favourite book

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge « dodging commas

  2. I read this in my Year 11 class. Teacher loved it; NO ONE else did. 😛

    However, I reread it during my first year of university. Second time around, it wasn’t so bad.

    (Definitely not my favourite, though. Not by a long shot!)

Leave a Reply

